Well I just got to my hotel in Helsinki. What a long trip. I wish Deb was driving the plane because then maybe I would have gotten some sleep.

The flight from Cinci to Paris was the worst. 8 hours of the most cramped seat flying I’ve ever experienced. I didn’t get an ounce of sleep, although I tossed and turned for the majority of the trip. I think the upgrade to preferred seating would of been worth the $100. I think I might do that on the way back.

Boarding in Cinci

Boarding in Cinci

Now I’ve been in a few airports in my day, and I have to say that the Paris airport is most confusing, pain in the neck airport I’ve ever been to. It’s taken a while, but O’Hare has moved to #2 in that category. There were only two cool things about it.

#1 there was cool architecture and art all over the place. (Too bad they didn’t pay as much attention to easy customer flow)

The curved wood wall is a lot bigger than it looks.

The curved wood wall is a lot bigger than it looks.

 

The other cool this was this toilet paper dispenser. I had to post this for Rob Andre to see. I’m not really a judge of toilet paper holders, but this one was the best I’ve ever seen. No scraps of paper all over the floor. But I bet a guy designed it. Hehehe.

Appropriate design for a men's room

Appropriate design for a men’s room

Helsinki is cold and gray. My room, which I share with two other guys, is smaller than the boat. The bathroom literally is the old toilet/shower combo. Not sure how this is going to work. If it were warmer I’d look to camp somewhere.

Nothing exciting to see. At least just yet.

Nothing exciting to see. At least just yet.

 

Now for a meal and a good nights sleep. Over and out.

 

 

