First off, today was a fantastic day. I was able to make huge progress on my positioning and marketing messages. We worked on creating a marketing plan and covered everything from app name to how to position it in the marketplace as something new an different. Great stuff.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned yet that I’m the only team from the US. My room mates are from Vancouver. They are working on this amazing game called Fling Theory where you use atoms and electrons to solve puzzles by changing the electrical charge of objects in the game. The game is really cool and I think it could be a real hit.

Rommates from Vancouver that don't want their picture taken

Roommates from Vancouver that don’t want their picture taken

Fling Theory intro screen

Fling Theory intro screen

The game

The game

These guys are from South Africa and are really cool guys. Really funny and really helpful. Their game combines learning geography with a top-down shooter game where you kill Lammas. Yeah, strange combination. But its a good way to learn stuff without it being boring.

Lamma killers

Lamma killers

Here is a new friend from Denmark. His app is called “123 Zoo”. It’s a game to help kids learn math. They play mini games to earn points, which they can use to build a zoo. Really good concept. More about his app in a later post.

123 Zoo

123 Zoo

 

Actually more about everyone’s apps in later posts. The people here have some amazing ideas. I can’t wait to share more of them.

