Had a nice night tonight just chilling and unwinding. It started off with a little walk around Kamppi, the local mall area. There is a non-denominational silence room that is really cool to go into.

Silence Room

Silence Room

I found this lady who set up a booth and she does drawings of you with ketchup. Yep, ketchup. It’s not Heinz or I would have done one to bring home to Deb. :o)

Ketchup Drawings

Ketchup Drawings

Then I went to my favorite spot – Sky Express – for large beers and even larger pizzas. The guys were all in the mood to unwind and we had a good time.

Big beers and bigger pizzas

Big beers and bigger pizzas

 

These guys are all really great. We have a good time poking fun at one another. Tonight’s group was from South Africa, Brazil, Poland, Canada, and me from the US. Yet we all found common ground in beer, pizza, and making fun of male ice skaters. Lots of laughs.

Polish guy pretending to be French

Polish guy pretending to be French

 

Check out the wall art of the naked chic in the background. I swear the face is the guy who cooked our pizza!

Anyway, tomorrow I head out to work more on my Helsinki version. And celebrating St Patty’s day of course.

 

 

