I’m glad to be home, but I’m really missing Helsinki. Maybe its not Helsinki specifically. Maybe its just being in a new place and experiencing new things, meeting new people, eating new food. If going to Helsinki proved anything, it is that I could really get use to traveling more.

So I’m back to work on Timmo’s Challenge. This morning I got the Coventry and Helsinki versions (final) uploaded to the Windows Phone store for final approval. Coventry it suppose to go live next Saturday!

Coventry Start Screen

Coventry Start Screen

I’ve updated the app quite a bit in the past month adding some improvements to the user experience. Like, for example, when you are registering a player it can sometimes take a few seconds to return the call to the web service. So I’ve adding a “working” animation to let the user know it is doing something. And I’ve changes the keyboard to shows numbers by default is the answer is a number. Things like that to make the user experience a but more enjoyable.

Level Screen

Level Screen

I’ve also gone through the clues for each level of each of the episodes to make sure they are as challenging as I can make them without making them too hard. That’s is a difficult balance and I’m realizing that this is where this app with fail or succeed. Everything else could be great. If the clues are boring than the app won’t go anywhere.

I really think the New York, Boston, and Helsinki episodes are in good shape. The clues there are really challenging and – I think – fun.

I guess we’ll see starting a week from today!

 

